2017 Notice to Taxpayers

NOTICE TO TAXPAYERS

The Notice to Taxpayers is available online at www.budgetnotices.in.gov or by calling (888) 739-9826.

Complete details of budget estimates by fund and/or department may be seen by visiting the office of this unit of government at TOWN HALL AT 825 MAIN ST. 

Notice is hereby given to taxpayers of Lapel Civil Town, Madison County, Indiana that the proper officers of LAPEL CIVIL TOWN will conduct a public hearing on the year 2017 budget. Following this meeting, any ten or more taxpayers may object to a budget, tax rate, or tax levy by filing an objection petition with the proper officers of LAPEL CIVIL TOWN not more than seven days after the hearing. The objection petition must identify the provisions of the budget, tax rate, or tax levy to which taxpayers object. If a petition is filed, LAPEL CIVIL TOWN shall adopt with the budget a finding concerning the objections in the petition and testimony presented. Following the aforementioned hearing, the proper officers of LAPEL CIVIL TOWN will meet to adopt the following budget:

 

Date of Public Hearing

Thursday, September 01 2016

Date of Adoption Meeting

Thursday, September 15 2016

Time of Public Hearing

7:00 PM

Time of Adoption Meeting

7:00 PM

Public Hearing Place

LAPEL EAGLES AT 110 E 9TH ST

Adoption Meeting Place

LAPEL EAGLES AT 110 E 9TH ST

 

Estimated Civil Max Levy

$ 285,339

Property Tax Cap Credit Estimate

$ 23,588

Back  


Friday, March 17, 2017: Heavy Trash Pickup May 10th 2017
Monday, October 03, 2016: BZA Meeting
Thursday, September 01, 2016: Final Heavy Trash Pickup of 2016
Saturday, August 20, 2016: 2017 Notice to Taxpayers
Wednesday, April 06, 2016: Heavy Trash Pickup May 11th 2016
Friday, January 15, 2016: Seeking New Members for Planning Board
Friday, January 08, 2016: Lapel Town Hall Closings
Monday, December 21, 2015: Accepting Applications for Police Chief
Wednesday, September 02, 2015: October Heavy Trash Pickup